New to site?


Login

Lost password? (X)

Already have an account?


Signup

(X)

JÉRÉMIE PELLET

JÉRÉMIE PELLET

10
Mar 2021

JÉRÉMIE PELLET

Chief Executive Officer – Expertise France – France

Jérémie Pellet joined Expertise France in December 2018.
He was previously Deputy Director General of the Agence Française de Développement (AFD), in charge of the agency’s activities with local authorities, public companies, the private sector and NGOs, and coordinating strategy, communication, partnerships, research and innovation. He was Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors of Proparco, the AFD Group’s private sector subsidiary, and Chairman of its Investment Committee. He was also a member of the Board of Directors of Expertise France and BPI France Financement.
In 2009, Jérémie joined BNP Paribas as Head of Regulatory Affairs for Corporate and Investment Banking, in charge of setting up Basel 3, before joining the bank’s Fixed Income market department in 2012. He joined Manuel Valls on his arrival in Matignon in 2014 to monitor economic and financial issues, including the Macron law, the proposed merger between AFD and CDC and the creation of Expertise France.
Graduate from the Institute of Political Studies in Strasbourg, he began his career at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, before entering the National School of Administration (graduated from Leopold Sédar Senghor). Upon graduation, he joined the Ministry of Economy and Finance. After spending 3 years at the Merger Control and Aid Office of the French Competition, Consumer Affairs and Fraud Prevention Directorate, he joined CDC Entreprises (now BPifrance Investissement), a private equity subsidiary of the Caisse des Dépôts Group, as Investment Director, where he manages a portfolio of investments in Southern France, Corsica, the French overseas departments and territories and the Maghreb, relations with Proparco and joint venture capital funds with AFD overseas.

Expertise France: a recognized cooperation agency
Expertise France is a public agency and a key actor in international technical cooperation. It designs and implements projects that sustainably strengthen public policies in developing and emerging countries. Governance, security, climate, health, education… It operates in key areas of sustainable development and contributes alongside its partners to the implementation of the 2030 Agenda. Expertise France is involved in more than 500 projects in around 100 countries, involving several hundred of experts deployed in the field.

Tags:

New to site?


Login

Lost password? (X)

Already have an account?


Signup

(X)

JÉRÉMIE PELLET

JÉRÉMIE PELLET

10
Mar 2021

JÉRÉMIE PELLET

Directeur Général – Expertise France – France

Jérémie Pellet a rejoint Expertise France en décembre 2018.
Il était précédemment directeur général délégué de l’Agence Française de Développement (AFD), chargé des activités de l’agence avec les collectivités locales, les entreprises publiques, le secteur privé et les ONG, et de coordonner la stratégie, la communication, les partenariats, la recherche et l’innovation. Il vice-présidait le Conseil d’administration de Proparco, la filiale secteur privé du groupe AFD, et présidait son comité d’investissement. Il était également membre du conseil d’administration d’Expertise France et de Bpifrance Financement.
En 2009, Jérémie intègre BNP Paribas comme responsable des affaires réglementaires de la banque de financement et d’investissement, en charge notamment de la mise en place de Bâle 3, avant de rejoindre en 2012 le département de marché « taux, obligations et changes » (Fixed Income) de la banque. Il rejoint Manuel Valls à son arrivée à Matignon en 2014 pour suivre les sujets économiques et financiers, dont la loi Macron, le projet de rapprochement entre l’AFD et la CDC et la création d’Expertise France.
Diplômé de l’institut d’études politiques de Strasbourg, il a commencé sa carrière au ministère des Affaires étrangères, avant d’intégrer l’école nationale d’administration (promotion Léopold Sédar Senghor). A sa sortie, il rejoint le ministère de l’économie et des finances. Après avoir passé 3 ans au bureau du contrôle des concentrations et des aides de la direction générale de la concurrence, de la consommation et de la répression des fraudes, il intègre CDC Entreprises (aujourd’hui Bpifrance Investissement), filiale de capital-investissement du groupe Caisse des Dépôts, comme directeur d’investissement, où il gère un portefeuille de participations dans le Sud de la France, en Corse, dans les DOM-TOM et au Maghreb, les relations avec Proparco et les fonds de capital-investissement communs avec l’AFD en outre-mer.

Expertise France : un ensemblier reconnu de la coopération technique
Agence publique, Expertise France est un acteur clé de la coopération technique internationale. Elle conçoit et met en œuvre des projets qui renforcent durablement les politiques publiques dans les pays en développement et émergents. Gouvernance, sécurité, climat, santé, éducation… Elle intervient sur des domaines clés du développement durable et contribue aux côtés de ses partenaires à la concrétisation de l’Agenda 2030. Expertise France intervient dans une centaine de pays, dans le cadre de plus de 500 projets qui mobilisent plusieurs centaines d’experts déployés sur le terrain.

Tags:

    Related Posts