New to site?


Login

Lost password? (X)

Already have an account?


Signup

(X)

STÉPHANIE RIVOAL

STÉPHANIE RIVOAL

10
Oct 2019
STÉPHANIE RIVOAL

Ambassador and Secretary General of the Summit Afrique-France 2020

Stéphanie Rivoal was appointed Secretary General of the Summit Afrique-France 2020 on Sustainable City and pursues her career as a diplomat, after being French Ambassador to Uganda from 2016 to 2019, her first position in the Ministry of European and Foreign Affairs. She joined the MEAE after 11 years in the humanitarian action with Action Against Hunger (AAH) and 10 years within a financial institution in London.

After graduating from ESSEC in 1993, she spent 10 years in London at Goldman Sachs CAL FP and JPMorgan Chase. She worked in the field of equity derivatives products dedicated to businesses.

In 2003, she decided to dedicate herself to photography. Her work and publications are essentially about identity and return in dignity for people made vulnerable by illness, addiction, poverty or imprisonment. She is the author of different collections of photographs and biographies.

In 2005, she got involved with AAH and went on mission to Darfur (Sudan) as Program Coordinator. She pursued her humanitarian work in Lebanon during the 2006 war with Israel, where she locally launched a mission AAH. She was appointed President of AAH from 2013 to 2016 after being treasurer then vice president, as well as Board Member from 2007 to 2016. During 11 years, she was committed to the AAH team in France and on the ground, in the fight against hunger and in the resolution of this issue in the long run.

She was awarded the Chevalier de la Légion d’Honneur in January 2014.

Tags:

    Related Posts

New to site?


Login

Lost password? (X)

Already have an account?


Signup

(X)

STÉPHANIE RIVOAL

STÉPHANIE RIVOAL

10
Oct 2019
STÉPHANIE RIVOAL

Ambassadrice et Secrétaire Générale du Sommet Afrique-France 2020

Nommée Secrétaire Générale du Sommet Afrique-France 2020, sur le thème de la Ville Durable, Stéphanie RIVOAL poursuit sa carrière de diplomate après avoir été ambassadrice de France en Ouganda de 2016 à 2019 pour son premier poste dans le Ministère des Affaires Européennes et Etrangères. Son entrée au MEAE fait suite à 11 ans d’engagement humanitaire avec Action Contre la Faim et 10 ans de carrière dans la banque d’affaires à Londres.

Diplômée de l’ESSEC en 1993, elle passe dix ans en banques d’affaires à Londres chez Goldman Sachs, CAL FP (Crédit Agricole Lazard Financial Products) et JPMorgan-Chase. Elle travaille dans le domaine de produits dérivés sur actions à destination des entreprises.

En 2003, elle change de métier et décide de se consacrer à la photographie. Ses travaux et ouvrages portent essentiellement sur l’identité et le retour à la dignité des personnes fragilisées par la maladie, la dépendance, la pauvreté ou l’incarcération. Elle est auteure de différents recueils de photographies et biographies.

En 2005, elle s’engage auprès d’ACF et part en mission au Darfour (Soudan) en tant que coordinatrice des programmes. Un engagement humanitaire qu’elle poursuivra au Liban, pendant la guerre de 2006 avec Israël, où elle ouvre la mission ACF sur place. Stéphanie Rivoal a été élue présidente d’ACF de 2013 à 2016, après avoir été trésorière puis vice-présidente, elle a été membre du conseil d’administration d’ACF de 2007 à 2016. Pendant 11 ans, elle s’est engagée avec les équipes d’ACF en France et sur le terrain, dans la lutte contre la faim et pour la résolution de ses causes profondes.

Elle est nommée Chevalier de la Légion d’Honneur en janvier 2014.

Tags:

    Related Posts