New to site?


Login

Lost password? (X)

Already have an account?


Signup

(X)

PATRICIA RICARD

PATRICIA RICARD

24
Juin 2020
PATRICIA RICARD

CEO of Institut Océanographique Paul Ricard

Patricia Ricard was appointed President of the Institut Océanographique in 2005 and has been involved for 30 years for the environmental protection. Today she highlights the crucial role of Ocean in our response to climate change, as well as she raises awareness and mobilizes population and policy makers.

Between 2010 and 2015, she committed to the French Economic, Social and Environmental Council (CESE) for which she produced a report about biomimicry and sustainable innovation. Since, she has been the spokesperson of the Ocean-Climate Platform, a consortium of 70 organizations acting for Ocean protection. For this reason, she creates bridges between scientists and policy makers as part of the SDG 13 and 14 and supports the inclusion of ocean to the CCNUCC Agenda.

Since the beginning of the year, she co-directs the workstream “Increasing resilience in marine ecosystems” of the One Planet Lab, an initiative from the president Macron, whom results and recommendations were reported during the One Planet Summits in Nairobi and in Biarritz outside the G7 summit.  She was also appointed leader of the French Delegation for the Summit of the Two Shores.

Tags:

New to site?


Login

Lost password? (X)

Already have an account?


Signup

(X)

PATRICIA RICARD

PATRICIA RICARD

11
Oct 2019
PATRICIA RICARD

Présidente de l’Institut Océanographique Paul Ricard

Patricia Ricard a accédé à la Présidence de l’Institut Océanographique en 2005 et est engagée depuis plus de 30 ans pour la protection de l’environnement. Elle s’attache aujourd’hui à mettre en lumière le rôle essentiel de l’Océan dans notre réponse aux changements climatiques et à sensibiliser et mobiliser les populations et les décideurs politiques.

Entre 2010 et 2015, elle s’est impliquée auprès du Conseil Economique, Social et Environnemental français (CESE), pour lequel elle a produit un rapport sur le biomimétisme et l’innovation durable. Depuis, elle est la porte-parole de la Plateforme Océan-Climat, un consortium de 70 organisations agissant pour la protection de l’Océan. C’est à ce titre qu’elle crée des passerelles entre scientifiques et décideurs politiques dans le cadre des ODD 13 et 14 et soutient l’inclusion de l’océan à l’Agenda CCNUCC.

Depuis le début de l’année, elle co-dirige le workstream « renforcer la résilience des écosystèmes marins » du One Planet Lab, une initiative du Président Macron, dont les résultats et recommandations ont été présentés aux One Planet Summits de Nairobi et de Biarritz, en marge du G7. Elle a également été nommée chef de file de la délégation française du Sommet des deux Rives.

Tags:

    Related Posts