New to site?


Login

Lost password? (X)

Already have an account?


Signup

(X)

ERIK HERSMAN

ERIK HERSMAN

15
Oct 2019
ERIK HERSMAN

Founder & CEO of BRCK

Erik Hersman is an entrepreneur and technologist focused on advancing the use of technology in Africa. He is the CEO of BRCK which creates software and hardware solutions for connectivity in frontier markets. The Moja WiFi service by BRCK is the largest free public WiFi network in Africa, and continues to expand across multiple countries.

In 2010 he founded the iHub, Nairobi’s innovation hub for the technology community, bringing together entrepreneurs, hackers, designers and the investment community. He is also a co- founder of Ushahidi, the free and open source software for crowdsourcing crisis information.

Erik is also a general partner in the Savannah Fund, and sits on the boards of Gearbox, Akirachix, the Kijabe Forest Trust, and the Whitaker Peace and Development Initiative (WPDI). You can find him on Twitter at @WhiteAfrican.

Tags:

    Related Posts

New to site?


Login

Lost password? (X)

Already have an account?


Signup

(X)

ERIK HERSMAN

ERIK HERSMAN

15
Oct 2019
ERIK HERSMAN

Fondateur & CEO de BRCK

Erik Hersman est un entrepreneur de la tech spécialisé dans le développement de la tech en Afrique. Il est CEO de BRCK qui crée des solutions logicielles et matérielles afin d’améliorer la connectivité dans les marchés émergents. Le service Moja WiFi de BRCK est le plus grand réseau WiFi public en Afrique et continue de s’étendre à travers de nombreux pays.

En 2010, Erik a créé l’iHub, un hub d’innovation à Nairobi pour la communauté tech, rassemblant des entrepreneurs de la tech, des hackers, des graphistes et la communauté d’investisseurs.Il est également le co-fondateur de Ushahidi, le logiciel libre et gratuit pour la collecte d’informations de crises.

Erik est également le Directeur Associé de Savannah Fund et siège au conseil de Gearbox, Akirachix, Kijabe Forest Trust et du Whitaker Peace and Development Initiative (WPDI). Vous pouvez le retrouver sur Twitter à @WhiteAfrican.

Tags:

    Related Posts