New to site?


Login

Lost password? (X)

Already have an account?


Signup

(X)

AÏSSATA LAM

AÏSSATA LAM

AÏSSATA LAM

President of the Youth Chamber of Commerce of Mauritania 

Aïssata is the co-founder and President of the Youth Chamber of Commerce of Mauritania(JCCM), an Organization created in 2013 with the mission to bridge the gap for young Mauritanian Professionals and Entrepreneurs. The JCCM recently launched the i-Lab, an Innovation Lab and Venture Fund, in partnership with the National Bank of Mauritania, to fund start-ups and strengthen the ecosystem for women entrepreneurs struggling to access funding for their business ventures.

A Mauritanian National, Aissata has a background in agricultural finance and Microfinance, working for the Food and Agriculture organization on Productive Safety Nets Projects in the Sahel region, as well as African Risk Capacity, an institution of the African Union, working on Disaster Risk Financing for West and Central African Countries. Besides her work in development, Aissata is passionate about youth and women empowerment matters on the continent; she participated in several task groups on peace, stability and women empowerment in the Sahel Region and was recently appointed by French President Emmanuel Macron on the Gender Equality Advisory Council for the G7.

She holds a Bachelor of Business Administration in Finance and International Business from HEC Montreal and is a Graduate of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences of Harvard University, with a focus on Rural Finance and Microcredit.

Tags:

New to site?


Login

Lost password? (X)

Already have an account?


Signup

(X)

AÏSSATA LAM

AÏSSATA LAM

15
Oct 2019
AÏSSATA LAM

Présidente de la Jeune Chambre de Commerce de Mauritanie

Aïssata est la co-fondatrice et Présidente de la Jeune Chambre de Commerce de Mauritanie (JCCM), une Organisation créée en 2013 dont l’objectif est d’aider les jeunes professionnel.le.s et entrepreneur.e.s mauritanien.ne.s. La JCCM a récemment lancé, en partenariat avec la Banque Nationale de Mauritanie, le i-Lab -un laboratoire d’innovation et un fonds de capital-risque – afin de financer les startups et de renforcer l’écosystème pour les femmes entrepreneures ayant des difficultés à financer leurs entreprises.

D’origine mauritanienne, Aissata s’est formée dans le financement agricole et la microfinance, travaillant pour l’organisation des Nations Unies pour l’Alimentation et l’Agriculture sur des projets de dispositifs de sécurité productifs dans la région du Sahel, ainsi que pour African Risk Capacity, une institution de l’Union Africaine, sur le financement des risques de catastrophes naturelles dans les pays d’Afrique de l’Ouest et Centrale. Au-delà de son travail dans le développement, Aïssata est passionnée par les questions d’émancipation des jeunes et des femmes sur le continent; elle a participé à plusieurs groupes de travail sur la paix, la stabilité et l’émancipation des femmes dans la région du Sahel et a récemment été nommée par le Président Français Emmanuel Macron au sein du Conseil consultatif sur l’égalité des sexes pour le G7.

Elle détient un Baccalauréat en Administration des Affaires en Finance et en Commerce International de HEC Montréal et un Master de la Faculté des Arts et des Sciences de l’Université d’Harvard, avec une spécialisation en Finance rurale et microcrédit.

Tags:

    Related Posts